REPORT OF THE ADVISORY BOARD MEETING

IBS 2017 Yerevan

Members Present: Bernard Beatty, Olivier Feignier, Naji Oueijan (Joint Presidents), Peter Francev (Joint Secretary), and Shobhana Bhattacharji.

Excused Members: Michael O'Neill (Chair), Jonathan Gross (Joint President), Alan Rawes (Joint President), Martin Procházka, Rosa Florou (Joint Secretary), David McClay (Joint Treasurer), Christoph Bode, Itsuyo Higashinaka, Andrew Stauffer (Deputy Chair), and Marsha Manns.

(In the absence of a quorum, an informal meeting was held.)

1. Report from the Last Meeting:

The minutes from last year's meeting were read without any instance of new or unresolved issues arising.

2. New Matters Arising/Raised:

Naji informed the Advisory Board that conference proposals had been received for 2018 (Ravenna) and 2019 (Vechta). Since Ravenna was voted upon and carried in Paris, Naji informed the Board that Gregory Dowling would be presenting a more informed proposal during the AGM. The issue of forthcoming elections during the AGM for Joint Presidents and Joint Secretary would be made. At present, the joint presidents were nominated for re-election by Rosa Florou; and the only nomination for Joint Treasurer was for David Woodhouse of the London Byron Society. Regarding financial matters, Naji reported that there had been five requests for student funds- all of which had been paid by outgoing Joint Treasurer David McClay. In lieu of stepping down as Joint Treasurer, David McClay has graciously agreed to serve for one more year (2017-18) in order to aid the incoming Joint Treasurer.

3. Elma Dangerfield Prize:

Not discussed, as Advisory Board member Bernard Beatty was co-winner of the EDP.

4. Finances:

Naji informed the AB that copies of the IABS's financial report would be made available for prior to the AGM and that questions could be made to either himself or Peter Francev.

7. New Business: None.